

SACRAMENTO METRO CHAMBER 2022 STATE LEGISLATIVE SCORECARD

In partnership with our friends at CalChamber, the Sacramento Metro Chamber is pleased to release our first annual scorecard for the Sacramento area's state legislators.

The six-county Sacramento area is well represented at the State Capitol, with 6 Senators and 9 Assemblymembers representing parts of El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties. On the next page, you will see how often these 15 state representatives voted with the interests of the business community.

CalChamber identified 18 priority bills in 2022: 15 it supported, and 3 it opposed. The priority bills were broad in scope, covering different areas such as climate, housing, employment, and taxation, but they all reflected legislators' attitudes toward private enterprise, fiscal responsibility and the business climate.

The scores on the next page mark how frequently a legislator voted in accordance with CalChamber's positions. While voting for a recommended bill, or against an opposed bill, is the most straightforward way to support the business community, the scores reflect that abstaining from voting on an opposed bill can be just as effective at stopping its passage as voting against it would be. To see CalChamber's 2022 vote record alert, which includes detailed summaries of all graded priority bills, go to: https://bit.ly/3YjpMSp



MEMBER	AB 2101 Sequestration (S)	SB 905 Carbon Capture (0)	AB 2840 Warehouses (0)	AB 2133 Greenhouse Gas (0)	SB 260 Regulatory Burden (0)	SB 1137 Oil/Gas (O)	AB 1001 Hurts Housing (0)	AB 257 Fast Food Industry (0)	AB 2183 Card Check (0)	SB 1044 State of Emergency (0)	SB 1162 Pay Data (O)	SB 1149 Trade Secrets (0)	AB 2026 Bans Packaging (0)	SB 54 Circular Economy (S)	AB 1951 Manufacturing Credit (S)	AB 2106 Stormwater Permit (0)	AB 2201 Groundwater (0)	AB 2188 Marijuana Testing (0)	In Accord with Chamber	Not in Accord with Chamber	Absent	SCORE
Megan Dahle (R, AD-1)	Y	N	N	N	N	N	N	N	N	N/A	N	N	N	Y	Y	N	N	N	17	0	0	100%
James Gallagher (R, AD-3)	Y	N	N	N	N	N	N	N	N	N/A	N	N	N	NV	NV	N	N	N	15	2	0	88%
Cecilia Aguiar-Curry (D, AD-4)	Y	N	Y	NV	NV	Y	Y	NV	Y	N/A	Y	NV	NV	Y	Y	Y	Ν	Y	10	7	0	59%
Frank Bigelow (R, AD-5)	Y	N	Ν	N	N	N	N	N	Ν	N/A	Ν	N	N	Y	AB	N	N	N	16	0	1	100%
Kevin Kiley (R, AD-6)	Y	N	N	N	N	N	N	N	N	N/A	Ν	N	N	NV	Y	N	N	N	16	1	0	94%
Kevin McCarty (D-AD 7)	Y	N	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	N/A	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	3	14	0	18%
Ken Cooley (D-AD 8)	Y	N	Ν	N	N	N	N	NV	NV	N/A	Y	N	N	Y	Y	Y	Ν	Y	14	3	0	82%
Jim Cooper (D-AD 9)	Y	N	NV	NV	NV	N	NV	NV	NV	N/A	NV	NV	N	Y	Y	NV	N	N	17	0	0	100%
Lori Wilson (D, AD-10)	Y	Ν	Y	NV	NV	Y	вно	NV	NV	N/A	Y	NV	NV	Y	NV	Y	Y	Y	9	7	0	56%
Brian Dahle (R, SD-1)	Y	Ν	N/A	N	NV	N	N/A	N	N	N	N	N	N/A	NV	Y	N	N	N	14	1	0	93%
Bill Dodd (D, SD-3)	Y	Y	N/A	Y	AB	Y	N/A	N	NV	N	Y	Y	N/A	Y	Y	N	Y	Y	7	7	1	50%
Jim Nielsen (R, SD-4)	Y	Ν	N/A	N	NV	N	N/A	N	Ν	N	Ν	N	N/A	NV	Y	N	N	N	14	1	0	93%
Susan Talamantes Eggman (D, SD-5)	Y	Y	N/A	Y	Y	Y	N/A	N	Y	Y	Y	Y	N/A	Y	Y	Y	N	Y	5	10	0	33%
Richard Pan (D, SD-6)	Y	Y	N/A	Y	Y	Y	N/A	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	N/A	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	3	12	0	20%
Andreas Borgeas (R, SD-8)	AB	Ν	N/A	Ν	N	N	N/A	Ν	Ν	NV	N	N	N/A	AB	NV	Ν	Ν	N	12	1	2	92%

2022 STATE LEGISLATIVE SCORECARD

- (0) CA CHAMBER OPPOSED
- (S) CA CHAMBER SUPPORTED

AB - MEMBER WAS ABSENT FOR VOTE

BHO - VOTE TAKEN BEFORE MEMBER WAS IN OFFICE

N - MEMBER VOTED NO

N/A - NO VOTE BROUGHT TO FLOORS

NV - MEMBER WAS PRESENT BUT DIDN'T VOTE

Y - MEMBER VOTED YES