​Metro Chamber announces annual award winners

By Metro Chamber|December 15, 2015|News Coverage|

SBJ Award Winners_Dec.The Sacramento Metro Chamber has named Martha Clark Lofgren its 2015 ‘Sacramentan of the Year.’

Lofgren, a partner at Brewer Lofgren LLP, served as the chamber’s chairwoman in 2013 and as interim CEO in 2011.

In addition to her work at Brewer Lofgren, Lofgren is being honored for a combined 12 years as city manager and city attorney of Folsom, for aiding in the architecture of the region’s Next Economy economic development plan, and for serving over the years on numerous nonprofit boards, according to a statement.

The award ceremony will be held at the chamber’s annual dinner and business awards show on Jan. 29 at the Hyatt Regency.

Other awardees:

  • Businesswoman of the Year: Donna Bland, Golden 1 Credit Union
  • Businessman of the Year: Bill Yee, Western Contract
  • Centennial Business Hall of Fame: Aerojet Rocketdyne
  • Business Hall of Fame: Julius Clothing Company & Frank M. Booth Inc.
  • Small Business of the Year: Crocker & Crocker
  • Young Professional of the Year: Tre Borden, Tre Borden Inc.
  • Al Geiger Memorial Award: Kelly Bennett-Wofford of Sacramento Covered, and Darrell Teat of Nehemiah Corporation of America
  • Peter McCuen Award for Civic Entrepreneurs: Scott Hanson, Hanson McClain
  • Volunteer of the Year: Patrick Mulvaney, Mulvaney’s B&L
  • Ambassador of the Year: Sedrick Ghoston, Mass Mutual Northern California

Source: Sacramento Business Journal

Share this Post: