Metro-PAC Candidates win BIG in Key Races

By Metro Chamber|December 7, 2022|Metro Chamber, Metro-PAC, News Coverage|

Metro-PAC Candidates win BIG in Key Races for Greater Sacramento Region

Following the impacts of redistricting, term limits, and the retirement of numerous elected officials, this was a busy and incredibly important election year. With so much at stake for our region’s economy and quality of life – including the impacts of our homeless crisis, housing shortage, and increased need for public safety – it is critical that we have elected officials that can lead policies and coalitions for an inclusive economy with an understanding of the needs tied to our business community.

The Sacramento Metropolitan Chamber Political Action Committee (Metro-PAC) is an independent PAC that endorses candidates for business. It endorses and financially supports candidates for local and state offices who support and advocate for the policy principles of the Metro Chamber and understand the important role of business towards inclusive economic prosperity. In 2022, the Metro-PAC endorsed 36 candidates in the Primary and General Elections; each of which was vetted and interviewed by our candidate committees.

Final election results were released by counties on December 6 and we now know who the winners are in these pivotal races – some determined by only a handful of votes. The Metro-PAC would like to extend our congratulations to the following endorsed candidates on their successful campaigns and thank them for their commitment to service and our community.

Sacramento County

Pat Hume, Sacramento County Supervisor, D5

Citrus Heights
Porsche Middleton, Citrus Heights City Council D5 (reelection)

Elk Grove
Bobbie Singh-Allen, Elk Grove Mayor (reelection)
Sergio Robles, Elk Grove City Council, D4

Mike Kozlowski, Folsom City Council, D1 (reelection)
Sarah Aquino, Folsom City Council, D3 (reelection)

Rancho Cordova
Linda Budge, Rancho Cordova City Council (reelection)
Garrett Gatewood, Rancho Cordova City Council (reelection)

Lisa Kaplan, Sacramento City Council, D1

Placer County

Shanti Landon, Placer County Supervisor, D2

David Bass, Rocklin City Council
Jill Gayaldo, Rocklin City Council (reelection)
Bill Halldin, Rocklin City Council (reelection)

Pauline Roccucci, Roseville City Council, D2 (reelection)
Krista Bernasconi, Roseville City Council, D4 (reelection)

Yolo County

Gloria Partida, Davis City Council D4 (reelection)

West Sacramento
Dr. Dawnté Early West, West Sacramento City Council, D3 (reelection)
Verna Sulpizio Hull, West Sacramento City Council, D4

California State Senate

Roger Niello, State Senate, D6
Angelique Ashby, State Senate, D8

California State Assembly

Megan Dahle, State Assembly, D1 (reelection)
James Gallagher, State Assembly, D3 (reelection)
Cecilia Aguiar-Curry, State Assembly, D4 (reelection)
Joe Patterson, State Assembly, D5

We look forward to the collaboration between these elected officials and the Metro Chamber as we work together to address the needs of businesses across the Greater Sacramento Region. To learn more about the Metro-PAC and support its efforts, please visit

Share this Post: