After Hours: Sacramento Metro Chamber’s Annual Dinner & Business Awards

By Metro Chamber|February 8, 2018|Foundation, News Coverage|

Local business leaders were honored during the Sacramento Metro Chamber’s 123rd Annual Dinner & Business Awards, held Jan. 26 at the Hyatt Regency Sacramento.

Guests included U.S. Rep. Doris Matsui, Michael Teel of Raley’s, Stan Van Vleck of Downey Brand LLP and more. Check out our slideshow to see who attended.

Winnie Comstock-Carlson, founder & publisher of Comstock’s magazine, was honored as Sacramentan of the Year. Here are the other major award recipients.

  • Businesswoman of the Year: Shannon Deary-Bell, Nor-Cal Beverage Co.
  • Businessman of the Year: Rick Niello, The Niello Co.
  • Centennial Business Hall of Fame: F&M Bank
  • Business Hall of Fame: East Lawn Memorial Parks and Mortuaries and Sacramento International Airport
  • Small Business of the Year: Digital Deployment and GNT Solutions
  • Al Geiger Memorial Award: Cassandra Jennings, Sacramento Urban League
  • Volunteer of the Year: Erica Taylor, Golden 1 Credit Union
  • Young Professional of the Year: Jennifer Ablog, Kaiser Permanente
  • Ambassador of the Year: Veronika Monell, JumpStart Now


Source: Sacramento Business Journal

Share this Post: